Status Plus

ISSM Prizes

ISSM Prizes

Will you be the next ISSM prize winner?

Submission Deadline: December 1, 2017

Every two years the ISSM hands out a number of prestigious prizes to recognize and celebrate dedication and innovation in sexual medicine. This year the prizes will be handed out during the WMSM in Lisbon, Portugal. The prestigious ISSM Zorgniotti-Newman Prize of USD 2500 will be awarded to the best clinical paper on erectile dysfunction and the ISSM Female Sexual Dysfunction Prize of USD 2500 goes to the best paper in Women’s Sexual Health. Also, the ISSM Emil Tanagho Prize (USD 2500) will be awarded to the best innovative research presented during the World Meeting on Sexual Medicine.

Will you be among these distinguished prize winners?

Past Awardees

In order to participate, we invite you to submit your full paper/extended abstract to before December 1, 2017. 

The following rules apply for the papers/extended abstracts:

  • The rules of publication of the Journal of Sexual Medicine (JSM) apply
  • The paper/extended abstract should be accompanied by an authorization letter for publication
  • The paper/extended abstract should be an original manuscript dealing with a sexual medicine topic, so never been submitted to the Journal of Sexual Medicine, Sexual Medicine Reviews and/or Sexual Medicine Open Access